### **APPENDIX C**

# MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS – 2025/26

# Chair of the Council Vice Chair of the Council

#### **PORTFOLIO HOLDERS**

Strategy Performance and Finance

Heritage, Culture & the Arts

Climate and the Environment Sustainable Economic Development Housing Health, Wellbeing & Leisure Public Protection & Community Relations

#### **CONSERVATIVE GROUP**

Leader Deputy Leader

#### LABOUR GROUP

Leader Deputy Leader

#### **INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT**

Leader

#### LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP

Leader Deputy Leader

#### **NEWARK & SHERWOOD DISTRICT INDEPENDENTS**

Leader

# <u>GREEN</u>

Leader

Councillor Linda Tift Councillor Roger Jackson

Councillor Paul Peacock (Leader of the Council) Councillor Rowan Cozens (Deputy Leader of the Council) Councillor Simon Forde Councillor Claire Penny Councillor Lee Brazier Councillor Susan Crosby Councillor Paul Taylor

Councillor Jack Kellas Councillor Roger Jackson

Councillor Paul Peacock Councillor Lee Brazier

**Councillor Rowan Cozens** 

Councillor Peter Harris Councillor Keith Melton

Councillor Debbie Darby

Councillor Emma Oldham

Note Paragraph 1.1 of the Constitution

#### **1.1 Appointment and Term of Office**

- 1.1.1 The Leader is elected by the Council and holds office for a four-year period starting on the day of their election as Leader at an Annual Meeting of the Council, unless their term of office as a Councillor is shorter, in which case the term of office as Leader will be the same as their term of office as a Councillor.
- 1.1.2 The Leader's period of office will cease at an earlier date if they
  - i. resign from the office; or
  - ii. are no longer a Councillor; or
  - iii. are removed from office by resolution of the Council.
- 1.1.3 If there is a vacancy in the position of Leader, the Council will elect a Leader at the first meeting following such vacancy.

# **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES**

		POLICY & PE	RFORMANCE IMPROVEI	MENT COMMITTEE		
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	N&S INDS	GREEN	IND - NON-ALIGNED
1. S. Haynes	1. A. Brazier	1. J. Hall	1. K. Roberts	1.T. Thompson	1. M. Spoors	1. R. Holloway
2. R. Jackson	2. C. Brooks	2. D. Moore				
3. P. Rainbow	3. A. Freeman	3. N. Ross (V/C)				
4. T. Wendels	4. M. Pringle (C)					
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES
1. N. Allen	1. L. Tift		1. P. Harris	1.D. Darby	1	
2. S. Michael	2					
			PLANNING COMMIT	TEE		
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	N&S INDS	GREEN	IND - NON-ALIGNED
1. L. Dales	1. C. Brooks	1. S. Forde	1. P. Harris		1. E. Oldham	1. A. Amer
2. P. Rainbow	2. A. Freeman (C)	2. D. Moore (V/C)	2. K. Melton			
3. S. Saddington	3. M. Shakeshaft					
4. T. Smith	4. L. Tift					
5. T. Wildgust						
			LICENSING COMMIT	TEE		
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	N&S INDS	GREEN	IND - NON-ALIGNED
1. N. Allen	1. A. Brazier	1. J. Hall (C)	1. K. Roberts	1. D. Darby	1. M. Spoors	1. J. Lee
2. R. Jackson	2. L. Brazier	2. D. Moore				
3. S. Michael	3. P. Taylor					
4. S. Saddington	4. L. Tift (V/C)					
5. T. Wildgust						
		<u>G</u>	ENERAL PURPOSES COM	<u>IMITTEE</u>		
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	N&S INDS	GREEN	IND - NON-ALIGNED
1. N. Allen	1. A. Brazier	1. J. Hall (C)	1. K. Roberts	1. D. Darby	1. M. Spoors	1. J. Lee
2. R. Jackson	2. L. Brazier	2. D. Moore				
3. S. Michael	3. P. Taylor					
4. S. Saddington	4. L. Tift (V/C)					

5. T. Wildgust						
		<u>AUI</u>	DIT & GOVERNANCE CO	MMITTEE		
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	N&S INDS	GREEN	IND - NON-ALIGNED
1. N. Allen	1. A. Freeman	1. R. Cozens	1. P. Harris	1. D. Darby		R. Holloway (C)
2. S. Haynes	2. C. Penny	2. S. Forde				
3. S. Michael (V/C)	3. M. Shakeshaft	3. J. Hall				
		B	OARD OF GILSTRAP TRU	STEES^		
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	N&S INDS	GREEN	IND - NON-ALIGNED
1. S. Haynes	1. P. Taylor					1. A. Amer (C)
2. J. Kellas						2. l. Brown
		MANSFIELD AND	DISTRICT CREMATORIU	M JOINT COMMITTEE#		
CABINET						
1. L. Brazier						
2. S. Crosby						
3. P. Peacock						

### TENANT ENGAGEMENT BOARD

Membership to comprise of the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for housing and three representatives to be appointed by the Policy & Performance Improvement Committee (plus three tenant representatives).

# PLANNING POLICY BOARD

Membership to comprise of the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for planning policy and four representatives to be appointed by the Planning Committee and four representatives to be appointed by the Policy & Performance Improvement Committee.

# Notes:

- 1. C = Chair
- 2. VC = Vice-Chair
- ^ Newark Ward Members not appointed to sit on the Trustee Board as non-voting co-optees.
- # The Mansfield Crematorium Joint Committee is an Executive Function which does not need to reflect political balance and will comprise of Executive Members.